Apr 10, 2022
In Wood Working
Google+ for consumers in April 2019 due to low usage and the challenges of maintaining a successful product that meets consumer expectations. Thanks for joining Google+ and providing next steps, including how to download your photos and more. On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages you've created will be closed, and we'll begin removing content from consumer Google+ accounts . Photos and videos from Google+ in your album profile and Google+ page will also be deleted. You can download and save your content, just make sure to do so before April. Note that photos and industry mailing list backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted. The process of removing content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ pages, and album archives will take several months, during which time content may remain. For example, users may still view parts of their Google+ account through activity logs, and some consumer Google+ content may still be visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted. You will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events as early as February 4th.